Contemporary Dancer’s Dream Song List: Part 2!

20120717-171235.jpg

Hey Dancers! If you’re looking for song for a contemporary piece, i have two lists out now, this being my second. This list is a little different since I’m now going to be starring my top favorites (*) so you hopefully won’t need to weed through every song till you find a match! I hope you enjoy and find what you’re looking for! My First List!!

Next Up: Jazz Dancer’s Dream List!

Quirky

1. Aha – Imogene Heap
2. Come on Closer- Jem
3. Little Bit- Lykke Li
4. Mommas Place- Roisin Murphy (*)
5. Operate- Peaches
6. Royal T- Roisin Murphy (*)
7. Single Ladies- Sara Bareilles
8. Teardrop- Massive Attack
9. Werewolf- Cocorosie (****)

Slow and Powerful

1. Almost Lover- A Fine Frenzy
2. Awake my Soul- Mumford & Sons
3. Basic Space – The XX
4. Big Jet Plane- Angus and Julia Stone (***)
5. Bloodstream – Stateless
6. Brothers on a Hotel Bed- Death Cab for Cutie (***)
7. Chasing Pavements- Adele (*)
8. Closer- Kings of Leon
9. Crystalized- The XX
10. Fever- Mieko (***)
11. Fix You- Coldplay
12. For Blue Skies- Strays Don’t Sleep (****)
13. Here Comes the Rain Again (acoustic) – Annie Lennox (**)
14. Hometown Glory- Adele
15. I Will Follow You Into The Dark- Death Cab For Cutie
16. In This Shirt- The Irreplecebles (************)
17. Intro- The XX (***)
18. Islands- The XX
19. The Moment I Said It- Imogen Heap (***)
20. Satellite Heart- Anya Marina
21. Wonderful- Annie Lennox (***)

The Misfits

1. Bottle It Up- Sara Bareilles
2. Boys- M.I.A (**)
3. Clocks- Coldplay(***)
4. Cold December- Matt Costa
5. Cosmic Love- Florence and the Machine (***)
6. Electric Feel- MGMT
7. Kids- MGMT (****)
8. A Message- Coldplay
9. One Beautiful Evening- Laurie Anderson(*******)

