Review on the Schick Quattro Women’s Razor/Bikini Trimmer

With summer in the air, I’m always finding myself in the pool or in the ocean. Regardless, I’m in a bikini. Us girls have way too much to be self conscious about when in that swimsuit, but one major thing we always need to keep in check is our bikini line. This razor by Schick is double sided; one side for shaving and the other for trimming bikini areas. I must say, it works pretty well!

20120718-025935.jpg

The Details

It takes batteries. The trimmer side has a protective cover on it that can be adjusted to how close of a trim you want, labeled by numbers 1,2, and 3. You can completely remove the cover for the closest shave. It works really well in trimming hair! It’s fast, you don’t have to go over it more than twice, and It doesn’t hurt.

The Cons

It doesn’t remove everything. It only trims. So if you want a completely bare shave you’re going to have to use your razor. Also, I wouldn’t use it anywhere else but your pelvic area. Anywhere else and it’s too dangerous. Don’t take a spinning blade trimmer to any spot where you can’t clearly see what you’re doing. Use a razor for that, and make sure you know what you’re doing!

It makes a loud buzzing noise, which can sound sketchy from the bathroom.

It can trap hair, so make sure you rinse it off after each use in the shower.

It will rust if you leave it in the shower, so take it out and keep it somewhere safe. My trimmer blade rusted, and I had to throw it out.

My blade came loose. I couldn’t use it after a while because it became loose and wobbly. I don’t know if this is a constant malfunction, but mine fell apart!

conclusion

It does what it’s supposed to do, and it does it pretty well. It’s not a Brazilian waxer, but for those spontaneous trips to the beach, it’s well worth having because it saves you time and shaving cuts!!

