WordPress’s Stats Acting Up

20120725-131206.jpg

Lately I’ve been having problems with WordPress and it’s Stats Information. I feel like on my email I get tons of mail of people liking a post, then I go on to my stats and it says 2 people have read that blog post, when I’ve gotten 12 email messages. Also, often times the stats page fails to show data for the country map, and sometimes the counter will say for example 42 views, yet the map area will say no views for today. I feel like WordPress is now having a stats problem, since it was never like this last month. I’m getting two different numbers of information. This may be happening to you too. WordPress may be skipping out on a good portion of your viewers, and not recording proper data. Is this just me, or has anyone else noticed this too?

