Journa-blog: Final Update, from Brunette to Blonde!

Finally! I’ve always wanted to get blonde highlights. If you’ve been keeping up with my “blonde or bust” posts, you know I recently just got highlights! My latest update was on the extensions I bought from Sally’s and how I got my hair done at the salon, but I didn’t post any pictures since my extensions weren’t installed yet.

So all today my hair was getting extensions put in, and at 9:30 PM, after an extensive day of sitting on the floor while my mom braided my natural hair down, I finally looked at myself in the mirror and BOOM, what I thought was going to be a natural, brown and blonde mix was pretty much platinum and strawberry blonde blended, which scared me.

So I straightened all of my natural hair out and it looked a lot better, but the top half of my hair was still way too dark and the bottom (where the extensions were) were way too blonde. After sitting on my bed sewing 3 inch each clip in extensions of more blonde hair, and putting them near the front of my head, things looked a lot better. I’m still crazy blonde and a lot blonder than I anticipated, but this could work!

Honestly though, I’m kind of liking my dark brown hair more. This blonde thing might not last for long, but let me know how you think it turned out!

photos below

Before:

20120813-005645.jpg

After:

20120813-005550.jpg

20120813-005547.jpg

Be aware, the top photo was taken with a high def DSLR, the bottom was taken with a 3.5 megapixel phone with Instagram

