DIY Vintage Rustic Barretts!

 

 

 

“Oh so ‘Tess of the D’ubervilles”

 

So recently i’ve been craving to do some arts and crafts. Today i stopped by Micheal’s for about 10 minutes, scavenged the clearance section and picked up these adorable little gold and silver bobby pins! I figured i could sell them for a good price, since  they were downright delicate and gorgeous. But they needed something a little extra, something to add some pop to them. So i rhinestoned them with gold and silver gems! Wallah, my finished product! All together this project costed me $7, for eight bobby pins and a pack of 100 various sized stick on rhinestones. I think this was an excellent, quick and fabulously successful project. They remind me of something Tess would wear from the book Tess of the D’ubervilles, so i named these little beauties the “Tess” barrette.

 

 

 

